Posted by: stacie2147 | March 15, 2009

4th time is the charm!

How much can one person blog about shots?  Well here I go again!  Suffice it to say that my icing technique and Joe’s injection technique have finally been perfected.  It was quick, I didn’t feel the needle today and there was minimal burning.  I also didn’t bruise this time, woo-hoo!  Although to be honest there is a dot where the needle went in and that area is slightly pink.  (Gasp!) 

The only unexpected drawback to today’s easy shot session is that I can’t wear jeans.  The injection site lands right where my waistband is on a few different pairs of jeans.  In spite of Joe’s perfect shot execution the area is still tender, so they are uncomfortable to wear.  I have no problem wearing sweats or slacks instead of jeans if that is the only side effect!  I can only hope that the rest of my Lupron shots will be so easy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

