Posted by: stacie2147 | March 24, 2009

Interesting & unexpected side effect

The mood swings and weepiness are to be expected on Lupron, however I encountered a new side effect that took me by surprise.  Quick background on how it happened: 

Joe and I went to an open house on Sunday.  It was a short sale, and needed some work so I wasn’t impressed with the property.  The Realtor told us about another home close by the wasn’t formally having an open house, but the owner was prepared to show it in case visitors from this house wanted to swing by his afterwards.  We got in our car and waited for the realtor to turn his car around so we could follow him.  He proceeded to back up and smashed into the mail box.  I saw it coming like it was in slow motion, and all I could do was point and utter “ohh-ohh-OH!”  SLAM!  And then the giggles started.  Joe got out to help the Realtor survey the damage, and I did my best to hide the fact that I was laughing at him.  Which of course made it even funnier to me.  By the time Joe got back in the car and started to follow the Realtor I was in total stitches.  I was laughing so hard that tears were streaming down my face and I couldn’t breathe.  I was letting out these squeaks when laughing that were a few octaves higher than my regular voice, so that in itself spurred me to laugh even more.  Joe reminded me that we didn’t know how close this other house was so I’d better calm down quickly – which of course only made me laugh harder.  I honestly can’t remember the last time I’ve laughed so long or so hard!

I’m writing this one off as a mood swing in the opposite direction brought on by the Lupron.  If mundane things strike you as hysterically funny while taking this drug, bring it on!

Leave a Reply

Categories

