Posted by: stacie2147 | April 29, 2009

Catching up on posts

I apologize, but I’ve just been too emotionally overwhelmed as of late to post.  So much has happened that I need to catch up on, so forgive me if I’ve left any readers hanging.  All is well, but life takes some unexpected turns sometimes!  As you can guess, I developed borderline OHSS.  My transfer was cancelled to give me time to heal, and I’m feeling back to normal now.  (At least as normal as I can be!)  We’ll be starting the FET (frozen embryo transfer) protocol on May 8th and expect to do the FET during the week of June 9th.  Now that we’re back on track I’ll catch up with what’s happened on new posts so I can stay up to date with the FET details as they happen.

On a side note, I believe I mentioned my Mom having medical problems in the past.  In the last few weeks she’s endured surgery and came through very well, although it looks like she may have to have a second surgery next week.   With both of our medical issues coming to a head, I’ve been extremely emotional and raw.  Although I feel blogging helps me vent I did not want to rant or whine, and needed to take a little time to step back and take care of myself and my family both physically and emotionally before I got back to blogging.  Forgive me for not keeping up!

Responses

  1. Stacie,

    Glad to see something by you…. Yes, sometimes regrouping in the fort is the way through lifes events… Sending you lots of warm hugs and prayers for both you and your mom’s health.


Leave a Reply

Categories

